Back to the Basics: Everyday Denim

wellbinder, wellbinder jeans, casual jeans, black booties, casual outfit, fashion, personal style, cardigan, hautelookwellbinder, wellbinder jeans, casual jeans, black booties, casual outfit, fashion, personal style, cardigan, hautelookwellbinder, wellbinder jeans, casual jeans, black booties, casual outfit, fashion, personal style, cardigan, hautelook, fashion bloggerwellbinder, wellbinder jeans, casual jeans, black booties, casual outfit, fashion, personal style, cardigan, hautelook, fashion bloggerOUTFIT DETAILS: Chunky Cardigan from Target | V-neck from Forever21 | York Classic Skinny Jeans c/o Wellbinder | Booties from HauteLook

Over the years, I have developed a tendency to hoard jeans. This happens only because it is so difficult to find a pair of jeans that has the wash that I want while lifting and slimming in all the right places. Jeans are such staple elements in our closets, but there are so many factors to consider when choosing the right pair. And when the perfect pair does come into my possession, I hold onto it and never let go.

Coincidentally, I was on the hunt for a new pair of jeans when Wellbinder contacted me about sending me a pair of jeans of my choice for me to style. Besides their beautiful collection of skinny jeans, the ultimate deciding factor that pushed me over the edge to accepting the offer was that they partner and work with independent designers to create unique collections. I have always been an avid supporter of independent artists, so I could not pass up a golden opportunity.

These particular skinny jeans from Wellbinder have a good amount of stretch and therefore are quite comfortable. I have always opted for jeans that stretch very little because I found that they are more flattering on my body. Because of the considerable amount of stretching of these Wellbinder jeans, I was able to achieve a more relaxed fit rather than the slim fit that usually comes with skinny jeans. It certainly took some time for me to adjust to the fit, but I quickly became a fan of the style of these jeans. I found that I could create a more polished version of the “lived-in” style due to their relaxed fit. I now feel like I have a whole new world of styles that I can explore thanks to these lovely jeans.

Needless to say, I am so happy to add these skinny jeans to my personal collection and will certainly be visiting the Wellbinder shop during future denim hunts to try some of their other styles!

To check out Wellbinder’s entire collection of skinny jeans: http://wellbinder.com/collections/skinny-jeans

As always, thank you so much for reading!

Cheers,
Heidi

2 comments

  1. I love this outfit! Denim is the best!

    Kim
    http://trendkeeper.me .. Sharing blogs!

    1. I agree! Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

