All Black: Crop Top & High Waisted Jeans

fashion, outfit of the day, personal style, teaforshoe, combat boots, high waisted jeans, black coat, all black outfit, winter fashion, spring fashion, h&m jeans, via spiga coatfashion, outfit of the day, personal style, teaforshoe, combat boots, high waisted jeans, black coat, all black outfit, winter fashion, spring fashion, h&m jeans, via spiga coatfashion, outfit of the day, personal style, teaforshoe, combat boots, high waisted jeans, black coat, all black outfit, winter fashion, spring fashion, h&m jeans, via spiga coatfashion, outfit of the day, personal style, teaforshoe, combat boots, high waisted jeans, black coat, all black outfit, winter fashion, spring fashion, h&m jeans, via spiga coatfashion, outfit of the day, personal style, teaforshoe, combat boots, high waisted jeans, black coat, all black outfit, winter fashion, spring fashion, h&m jeans, via spiga coatOUTFIT DETAILS: Via Spiga Wool Coat from HauteLook (similar)Crop Top from Forever21 (similar)High Waisted Jeans from H&MSegolene Paris Bag from HauteLook

Where do I even begin as I attempt to explain my whereabouts during the past few months I have been absent from this blog? I certainly want to save the details for a separate post, but I will briefly touch upon a few things. Between starting graduate school and living on my own for the first time, I got caught up in several personal affairs and technical mishaps that delayed my plans to get back into blogging regularly.

Amidst all these things, two things became absolutely clear to me: I missed blogging so much, and my passion for fashion continues to grow.

But I am going to hold these thoughts for another post and jump right into my growing love for the city of Philadelphia.

I am so blessed to live exactly in the middle of New York City and Philadelphia. Just by the natural course of things, I became drawn to New York City first and never really took the time to explore Philadelphia. In the recent months however, I made a couple short day trips into Philadelphia and discovered it to be quite charming in distinct ways from NYC. And of course, we had to stop by Magic Gardens for some quick photos.

We were quite fortunate to have several days of warm temperatures here in the northeastern U.S., and I took advantage of them by wearing a lace crop top that I had been so eager to wear for much of 2015. I paired the crop top with high waisted jeans (which I absolutely adore for their fit and style) and an old pair of combat boots. This outfit completely lacks color, but I am wholeheartedly okay with that because an all-black look is too comfortable for me to give up. I am sure come spring and summer I will be replacing black with some other neutral color like white or grey.

Cheers,
Heidi

4 comments

  1. You’re so beautiful and this look is lovely! I love the style of the crop top 🙂

    1. Thank you Rebecca, you’re too sweet! 🙂 I like that the crop top is cropped just the right amount!

  2. Casual but stylish outfit! I love the place you had a shooting. This place looks very unique! 🙂
    I’m so jealous that you live in NYC!!! Can’t wait for more photos♥

    xxx from Tokyo
    http://lazydirtykitten.blogspot.com

    1. Philadelphia is a charming city! I don’t live in NYC, but close enough to visit often! Thank you for stopping by the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

