Golden Glam New Year’s Eve Look

I feel like the end of the year has crept up on me. It has been so refreshing and incredible to reunite with family and friends for the holidays that I really didn’t think of anything else. I wanted to be present in the moment as much as possible whenever I was seeing loved ones, so it didn’t really occur to me that the month of December was coming to a close. That 2014 was coming to a close. It finally hit me this week that there were only several days of 2014 left, and there was much to think about. I spent some time to reflect on the year and establish a fresh set of resolutions for the upcoming one. And of course, I thought about New Year’s Eve party outfits (don’t worry, I got you guys).

I received an email from DailyLook informing me of their selection of little black dresses and to browse through it to choose one to create a NYE look (perfect timing, can I say?). It was such a difficult task to pick a favorite out of so many beautiful dresses, but eventually I was able to narrow the selection down to one gorgeous dress.

I chose to go with the classic black-and-gold combination for a festive and elegant look. Check out my style board below!

new year's eve party outfit, nye outfit, nye look, new year's eve look, elegant, glitter pumps, bodycon dress, new year's eve outfit ideas

1. Lovers + Friends Lasting Impression Bodycon Dress • Lovers + Friends
2. Jessica McClintock Python Evening Clutch • Jessica McClintock
3. Steve Madden ‘Atlantyc’ Glitter Pump (Women) • Steve Madden
4. FOREVER 21 Rhinestoned Cuff Bracelet • Forever 21
5. FOREVER 21 Stacked Chain Earrings • Forever 21

When I first saw the dress, I was pretty much smitten by the way it hugs the body and shows off the figure. You can definitely rest easy about the dress being “too sexy” since the length of the dress cuts back any excess sexiness to give you the sexy-yet-elegant look. As for accessories, I really wanted to add some bold accents by incorporating glitter pumps and long earrings. I added just a touch of gold to the wrist with a delicate bracelet and finished the look with a simple but classic black clutch.

I strongly suggest that you check out the full collection of little black dresses on DailyLook: http://www.dailylook.com/c/Little-Black-Dresses/3/4125.html

There are so many gorgeous dresses that I am certain will suit your taste and style for the perfect NYE look!

Thank you all for a fun and exciting year! I truly wish you all the best in 2015. Happy New Year!

2 comments

  1. That dress is absolutely gorgeous! I always look forward to your posts. 🙂

    1. It absolutely is! And it can be worn for many other occasions as well!

      And thank you so much! It really means a lot to me that you look forward to my posts and visit the blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

