Denim on Denim

denim, denim on denim, personal style, outfit of the day, ootd, casual outfit, casual denim outfit, denim vest, fashion, summer fashiondenim, denim on denim, personal style, outfit of the day, ootd, casual outfit, casual denim outfit, denim vest, fashion, summer fashiondenim, denim on denim, personal style, outfit of the day, ootd, casual outfit, casual denim outfit, denim vest, fashion, summer fashiondenim, denim on denim, personal style, outfit of the day, ootd, casual outfit, casual denim outfit, denim vest, fashion, summer fashiondenim, denim on denim, personal style, outfit of the day, ootd, casual outfit, casual denim outfit, denim vest, fashion, summer fashion, studded denim vest, tory burch, tory burch studs

It probably isn’t too obvious from the photos, but I was sweating throughout the majority of this photoshoot a lot more than I thought I would because of this outfit and also the weather app’s inaccurate and misleading forecast. When I checked the night before, the weather app predicted it would be 6 whole degrees cooler than the actual temperature.Β I regretted my decision to wear jeans the moment I stepped out of the house, but I was in a rush and I had to commit.

The denim-on-denim look is not one I wear that often, but when I do, I always try to incorporate different shades of denim to break up the outfit. I have two denim vests, the one I am wearing in the photos (from Forever 21, similar) and another one made of heavier denim and lighter in wash with silver hardware instead of gold. I chose this particular denim vest because I was really feeling for gold at the moment. And because I didn’t have much time to accessorize, I quickly threw onΒ these gold Tory Burch studs, which I received as a graduation gift from my boyfriend. I find that bolder studs such as these are great for the days when you don’t feel like accessorizing much, or, in my case, don’t have the time to think of which jewelry pieces to layer together.

Cheers!

6 comments

  1. I was thinking exactly that while scrolling down your photos – the two different shades of blue help keep the outfit from looking too tacky and overwhelming with denim!

    You look great in it. I couldn’t tell that you were sweating either. πŸ™‚

    Vessi :: arts & petite style blog

    1. Great to know we’re on the same page! πŸ˜‰ Thanks a lot Vessi!

  2. Anonymous · · Reply

    I wish I could pull off the denim on denim looks but it’s just not me 😦 It looks really awesome on you though! Those studs are cool. Weather apps also tend to be quite misleading haha

    1. Maybe your eyes just aren’t used to seeing yourself in denim-on-denim because it’s a new look! Be creative and continue to build pairings that you like and fit you well! Once you get used to the look, I’m sure you will find that you can wear it too! πŸ™‚

  3. Denim on denim looks amazing especially when it comes with little details like studs and distressing on them! I love this outfit! It’s stylish without looking too much like a Canadian Tuxedo if you know what I mean?

    Tiffany | Tragic Couturist
    http://www.tragiccouturist.blogspot.com

    1. We certainly do not want a Canadian tuxedo look! And I agree with you; the details on the denim pieces help break up your outfit!

Leave a Reply

