Casual Summer Weekend: Loose Button Down

fashion, summer fashion, sandals, brooklyn, personal style, outfit of the day, ootd, casual outfit, steve madden, guess sandals, white button downfashion, summer fashion, sandals, brooklyn, personal style, outfit of the day, ootd, casual outfit, steve madden, guess sandals, white button downfashion, summer fashion, sandals, brooklyn, personal style, outfit of the day, ootd, casual outfit, steve madden, guess sandals, white button downfashion, summer fashion, sandals, brooklyn, personal style, outfit of the day, ootd, casual outfit, steve madden, guess sandals, white button down

Last weekend, several friends and I ventured into Brooklyn for some tasty eats at Smorgasburg. There was a cute little park nearby (where we also brought our food to eat), so I decided to do a quick photoshoot.

We went straight to Brooklyn right after church, so I needed an outfit that would be able to perform double duty: simple and put-together for church and cool and comfortable for an afternoon under the sun at the flea market. Of course, I went for a neutral look simply because of how easy and flexible it is to style. I decided to pair a loose-fitting button down shirt with shorts to achieve a more casual look as opposed to a formal one. I think it is so important to have at least one white button down shirt in your closet for its versatility. It can be easily dressed up or down and styled in a huge number of ways, and you are bound to get a great use out of it.

I loved seeing all the different types of food stands at Smorgasburg and browsing through the various items that were on sale. I would definitely want to go back to try some of the foods I didn’t get to try!

Cheers!

6 comments

  1. lookbeyondbeauty · · Reply
    1. Thank you!

  2. You look so pretty!

    1. Aw, thank you Lucy!

  3. Anonymous · · Reply

    Great outfit! πŸ™‚ I need a white dress shirt myself. I’ve no idea where my old one has gone.

    Vessi :: arts & petite style blog

    1. Thank you! It’s definitely worth having! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

