Floral Skirt & Summer Wedges

floral print, floral, floral skirt, outfit of the day, ootd, personal style, wedges, summer wedges, summer fashion, fashion, aviators, white tshirt, white v-neckfloral print, floral, floral skirt, outfit of the day, ootd, personal style, wedges, summer wedges, summer fashion, fashion, aviators, white tshirt, white v-neckfloral print, floral, floral skirt, outfit of the day, ootd, personal style, wedges, summer wedges, summer fashion, fashion, aviators, white tshirt, white v-neckfloral print, floral, floral skirt, outfit of the day, ootd, personal style, wedges, summer wedges, summer fashion, fashion, aviators, white tshirt, white v-neck

There are days during the summer months when I want to wear as little pieces of clothing as possible, and this was one of those days. I was feeling particularly lazy, so I threw on a white v-neck and this fun floral skirt. I really like this skirt because it can be dressed up when paired with a button down or any other kind of elegant top. It can also be dressed down for casual days such as this one. It is a skirt that I reach for when I want to be comfortable and cool during the warmer days.

I do have to admit, though, that I am not a huge fan of the floral print. In fact, I normally don’t reach for prints in general when I am shopping. It’s one of those things that I enjoy seeing on other people, but on myself, I would rather opt for solid, bright colors to make my bold fashion statement. Once in a while, though, the floral pieces in my closet will call to me, and I am obliged to incorporate them into my outfit. Don’t get me wrong, it’s always fun when I do wear prints, but I guess I am too comfortable and content with solid pieces to venture too far into exploring various types of prints. Slowly but surely, though, I will work on expanding my collection of prints.

Cheers!

4 comments

  1. I feel the same way about prints sometimes. I’m definitely a sucker for floral but one thing that makes me wary about prints is whether the print will look dated in as fast as a year. Whereas compared to solids, those almost never go out of style. But regardless, that print looks really cute on you & I do hope to see more in your future outfits 😀

    1. Yes… timelessness is so important for me as well, even for prints. Thank you, and I’ve been keeping an eye out for new ones to add to my collection! 🙂

  2. such a cute outfit post! I love this print so girly and cute!
    xo
    Anastasia
    http://natbeesfashion.blogspot.co.uk/

    1. Thank you Anastasia!

Leave a Reply

