Fall Layers: Oversized Cardigan and Plaid Shirt

plaid shirt, cardigan, oversized cardigan, forever 21 caridgan, tights, gray tights, fashion, fall fashion, outfit of the day, ootd, booties, fall booties, lace up booties, style, personal styleplaid shirt, cardigan, oversized cardigan, forever 21 caridgan, tights, gray tights, fashion, fall fashion, outfit of the day, ootd, booties, fall booties, lace up booties, style, personal styleplaid shirt, cardigan, oversized cardigan, forever 21 caridgan, tights, gray tights, fashion, fall fashion, outfit of the day, ootd, booties, fall booties, lace up booties, style, personal styleplaid shirt, cardigan, oversized cardigan, forever 21 caridgan, tights, gray tights, fashion, fall fashion, outfit of the day, ootd, booties, fall booties, lace up booties, style, personal styleplaid shirt, cardigan, oversized cardigan, forever 21 caridgan, tights, gray tights, fashion, fall fashion, outfit of the day, ootd, booties, fall booties, lace up booties, style, personal style

Lately, I’ve been really feeling for the dark neutral colors, especially black and gray. Usually, I will pair black pieces with white or cream to add a bit of contrast (also because I’ve been loving the black/white combination lately), but this time I wanted to add some color to the look. I threw on an old, red plaid shirt over a basic white v-neck, then put on a heavy black cardigan to keep me warm. I really like this cardigan because it’s super soft and comfortable. It is also a great layering piece and is perfect for those chilly autumn days. In the winter when it gets much colder, you can even throw on a jacket over the cardigan as well.

To balance out the oversized cardigan, I paired it with dark gray tights, but skinny jeans would work well also. I finished off the look with these bone colored lace up booties to add some brightness to the ensemble.

On a side note, I would just like to make a comment on how fast the time is flying. I have to register for spring semester classes already, but I feel like the fall semester just started. I am still trying to wrap my head around the fact that I’m a college senior!

Anyways, with all my rambling aside, have a fabulous Tuesday everyone!

4 comments

  1. I love how you styled oversized knit. It’s getting cold in Seoul, so I had to come up with several ideas to get through this weather and your style gave me some ideas. Thanks!

    http://victorialovestyle.blogspot.kr

    1. Thank you so much! Glad you were able to get some ideas! πŸ™‚

  2. nice and chic outfit. Love your boots πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you! They’re my first pair of white boots!

Leave a Reply

