Style Spotlight: Raan Kim

This week, I had the chance to do a very quick and spontaneous shoot with Raan Kim. She is a senior in college majoring in Chemical Engineering and has a quirky sense of humor. Although the photoshoot was cut short because she had to run to class, there wasn’t a moment when she didn’t make me laugh! Check out the photos and interview below to find out the details of her outfit!

express, sweater, leggings, faux leather, express sweater, express pants, booties, black bootiesexpress, sweater, leggings, faux leather, express sweater, express pants, booties, black bootiesexpress, sweater, leggings, faux leather, express sweater, express pants, booties, black bootiesexpress, sweater, leggings, faux leather, express sweater, express pants, booties, black bootiesexpress, sweater, leggings, faux leather, express sweater, express pants, booties, black booties

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. I really don’t have a ‘style’. I just find items that suit me and get them. However, I do like to find clothes, shoes, or accessories that can be flexible.

Q.What are the sources of inspiration for your outfits?
A. I do me.

Q. What do you like most about this particular outfit?
A. I like the color red during this season. And red goes well with a lot of things… I really like my shoes because they are comfortable and go well with various outfits.

Q. Do you normally like to incorporate color into your looks?
A. No, not really. I usually wear black. My hair does enough incorporating color in my outfit for me.

Q. What is it like being an engineering student?
A. Engineering is interesting. You must be good at math.  And… I am not good at math.

Q. What is most difficult about it?
A. You have to put the work into it. You can’t just half ass it.

Q. Most exciting?
A. Classes can be interesting if it starts to make sense. For example, when you are deriving an equation and everything flows through and your final answer matches up to the correct answer, this is when you feel you have accomplished something in your life. Eureka! This probably will take at least an hour to do. I am not sure if I am okay with that.

Q. What advice do you have to give to underclassmen?
A. Think about where you will end up in five years. College is just a bubble.

Outfit details | Sweater: Express | Faux Leather Panel Pants: Express |Black Booties: Aerosoles | Tote: Estée Lauder

One comment

  1. lovelyjandl · · Reply

    The color looks great on you.

Leave a Reply

