Soft Autumn Pairing: Classic White Button-Down & Silk Maxi Skirt

silk maxi dress, black pumps, outfit of the day, fall fashion, white button down, fall pairingsilk maxi dress, black pumps, outfit of the day, fall fashion, white button down, fall pairingsilk maxi dress, black pumps, outfit of the day, fall fashion, white button down, fall pairing

When the weather begins to cool down, I tend to reach for pants and leggings a lot more than skirts and dresses. For this look, however, I wanted to try out this silk maxi dress that I found hanging in my mom’s closet (check out another maxi–also from my mom’s closet–I styled for a summer-to-fall transition look). It ended up being absolutely perfect for the chilly autumn weather because of the heavier weight of the silk and the long length of the skirt. The slit in the back allowed for comfortable movement, but the silk was so soft that comfort would not have been a problem even without the slit. I styled the skirt with a classic button-down and as always, a pair of simple, black pumps.

Maxi skirts are still relatively new in my wardrobe so I am still learning to style them, and so far I am having so much fun. I am definitely looking into purchasing a few more pieces for this season!

Also, I am happy to announce that I created an Instagram account just for this blog! Make sure to follow me at www.instagram.com/teaforshoe for sneak previews of posts and other fun things!

Don’t forget to subscribe to this blog via Bloglovin or email for instant updates:

Follow on Bloglovin

Subscribe via EmailΒ (redirected to widget in sidebar)

Thank you for reading! πŸ™‚

4 comments

  1. I absolutely love this look. Looking good and classic.

    1. Thank you so much!

  2. Aww.. you look really demure and lady like here! x

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

