Blazer + Graphic Tee + White Denim

navy blue blazer, graphic tee, white denim, nude pumps, outfit of the day, personal style, forever 21 blazernavy blue blazer, graphic tee, white denim, nude pumps, outfit of the day, personal style, forever 21 blazernavy blue blazer, graphic tee, white denim, nude pumps, outfit of the day, personal style, forever 21 blazer

I enjoy styling a pair of white jeans simply because there are so many options, and it is quite hard to mess it up. People say anything and everything goes well with blue denim, but I have always felt strangely limited working with blue denim, especially coordinating color. Certain washes of blue denim don’t work well with certain colors, and often times I have felt very frustrated trying to cater to each type of wash. No such problem exists with white pants, however, which makes the styling process much easier.

In this ensemble, I wanted to create a casual, yet put-together look by pairing the blazer with a graphic tee. One thing I really like about this particular blazer is that it is a bit loose on me, which helps outfits look more relaxed than a fitted, tailored one. As for the shoes, I could have picked various different styles to create several types of looks, but I chose to wear these very high, nude pumps to dress up my outfit a bit more. For a more casual look, sandals, riding boots, or even combat boots would work well also.

Have a lovely Monday!

6 comments

  1. Love that top! Where is it from?

    1. Thank you! It’s from Forever 21!

  2. I love how you can wear this to work and afterwards as well. And I seriously love the graphic on your shirt, it’s super awesome πŸ˜€

    1. It certainly is a versatile look! And thank you, it is quite a fun shirt. πŸ™‚

  3. I love this smart look. Love the way you paired white together btw, love the white top too.πŸ˜„

    1. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

