Breezy Sunday: Lace with Hints of Gold

forever 21 lace top, forever 21 black shorts, black leather pumps, personal styleforever 21 lace top, forever 21 black shorts, black leather pumps, personal styleforever 21 lace top, forever 21 black shorts, black leather pumps, personal styleforever 21 lace top, forever 21 black shorts, black leather pumps, personal style, tobi bracelet, chain bracelet, gold bracelet, gold rings

For this look, I had a clean silhouette in mind. Perhaps I have mellowed out a bit after beginning my last year of college, but whatever the reason, I have recently been overlooking bright colors and bold, fun prints. Instead, I’ve been really inspired by the monochromatic looks on the runways lately. The lace top is my favorite of all lace tops (in my incredible collection of two whole lace tops), because it isn’t overly lacy. It is simple and flexible, as it can be dressed up or down depending on what it’s paired with. To build the monochromatic look I had in mind, I paired the top with these black shorts from Forever 21. To soften the look of the lace, I kept everything else simple by throwing on a pair of black pumps, which I also wore in my very first outfit post. To complete the look, I added a few gold accessories to match the gold zippers on either side of the shorts.

I apologize for the lack of posts; the beginning of a semester is always a hectic time for me. Things are settling down, and I should be back in full blogging mode by the end of the week. I really appreciate your patience! πŸ™‚

Have a lovely Monday!

10 comments

  1. I love your outfit! Gorgeous shorts, and gorgeous shoes, you look very classy xx

    http://www.jessthetics.wordpress.com

    1. Thank you so much! πŸ™‚

  2. Absolutely lovely, dahling!

    : signe : the daily savant :
    : blogspot
    : bloglovin

    PS~ I am hosting three international giveaways! Today is your last day to win BOTTLE OF ROSE WATER from Margarita Bloom. You can also enter to win a
    HANDMADE NECKLACE from Madesmith Co., and a set of 25 Dia BRACELETS from Emerson & Oliver! I hope you’ll enter! Lots of ways to win! Bonne chance!

    1. Thank you! πŸ™‚

  3. Wonderful outfit…I like your blog.^^
    Maybe follow each other on bloglovin?
    Let me know follow you then back.
    Lovely greets Nessa

    1. Thank you! And I would love to check out your blog!

  4. Simple, classy and beautfitul look. Love so much.

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚

  5. I love your hair in this post! (:

    1. Thanks! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

