Fashion Meets Philanthropy: Angela & Roi

When fashion becomes more than just a conscious effort to “look good” in the eyes of others, it has the potential to be used as a platform to present a powerful, new idea. I think it is exactly this aspect of fashion that I find quite charming, and the reason why I find certain designers, companies and organizations quite appealing.

So when Angela Lee, the co-founder of Angela & Roi contacted me earlier this week asking if I could write about their story on my blog, I immediately began to do some research on their company. I was so inspired by what I learned about them that I happily agreed to help spread the word.

What exactly is Angela & Roi? It is an online handbag brand founded by Angela Lee and Roi Lee. They have several handbag collections that are elegant and timeless and also come in a variety of colors.

angela and roi, handbags, vegan leatherangela and roi, handbags, vegan leather

All of their handbags are carefully crafted with vegan leather, without compromising quality. This means they are animal cruelty-free, still high quality, and absolutely affordable. As a college student on a budget, these handbags are in a price range that I could actually consider and afford!

But here is the best part: when you purchase a handbag, $5 of your purchase will be donated to a non-profit organization according to the color of your bag. The company currently works with 11 different organizations:angel and roi, handbags, nonprofit

Essentially, the brand allows customers to multitask in purchasing a handbag: sporting a versatile, beautifully designed bag while contributing to increasing the awareness of the specific cause correlated with the color of the bag. I think that this is a wonderful concept, and can potentially stir up a powerful movement across the globe (similar to TOMS). This is a brand I will certainly support and keep my eye on!

To learn more about Angela & Roi, visit: http://www.angelaroi.com.
Connect with Angela & Roi: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Photos courtesy of Angela & Roi

4 comments

  1. I think it’s wonderful what Angela & Roi are doing with their products! These bags are in such vibrant colors, and the idea that each color supports a certain cause is a lovely play on that aspect of the bags.

    1. I agree! I like how the bags come in a variety of colors as well.

  2. I can’t believe I’ve never heard of Angela & Roi! My absolute favorite is the Palette Cross-Body in Purple, what a fashionable way to support the Alzheimer’s Association.

    1. It is a relatively new company! And the Palette Cross-Body has such a clean and structured design that the simplicity of it makes it look so classy. 😉

Leave a Reply

