Falling Slowly: Printed Maxi Skirt in Earth Tones

floral print maxi skirt, forever 21 white blouse, brown wedge shoes, fall fashionfloral print maxi skirt, forever 21 white blouse, brown wedge shoes, fall fashionfloral print maxi skirt, forever 21 white blouse, brown wedge shoes, fall fashionfloral print maxi skirt, forever 21 white blouse, brown wedge shoes, fall fashion

When inspiration and creativity are both running dry, I have a habit of wandering into my mom’s closet. My mom is a woman of elegance and class and a true fashionista. Since her college years, my mom has kept some of her finer, more timeless pieces because she knew they were meant to last. The beautiful printed maxi skirt is one of those pieces, and I tried it on to discover that it fits me perfectly (it fit slightly loosely on my mom, as she has a smaller frame than me). It took some getting used to, since I don’t really own anything with such big, bold prints. Once I paired it with a casual, white button down, I came to appreciate the fun print and warm earth tones. It is a wrap skirt, so it had a loose piece of fabric attached to the side, which I wrapped around the back and tied in the front. There is also a slit on the side, which allows for comfortable movement and a little bit of skin to show. For shoes, I decided to go with my favorite pair of wedges, which I also wore with a different outfit.

While taking photos of this look, the weather was so warm yet breezy, and I realized it’s August already. I am starting my last year of college this fall, and I am so excited and anxious at the same time. I feel like this summer has flown by, and I kind of want these last two weeks to slow down a bit so I can take my time and enjoy my last summer break.

Hope you all have a lovely week. πŸ™‚

10 comments

    1. Thank you! πŸ™‚

  1. Haha, I definitely steal way too many of my mom’s clothes too!

    1. It’s hard not to! Haha

    1. Thank you Signe! πŸ™‚

  2. I love maxi skirts! That’s a great pattern for both summer and fall!

    Michele πŸ™‚
    http://trendybelleblog.wordpress.com/

    1. Thank you Michele!

  3. How stylich and so chic outfit.

    1. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

