Hint of Autumn

forever 21 denim vest, target lace dress, faux suede booties, envelope clutch forever 21 denim vest, target lace dress, faux suede booties, envelope clutch forever 21 denim vest, target lace dress, faux suede booties, envelope clutch forever 21 denim vest, target lace dress, faux suede booties, envelope clutch faux suede booties
Vest from Forever 21 | Shoes and dress from Target | Clutch from local boutique

August has got me wishing for fall already, mostly because we had a wonderful break from the heat this past week. Yesterday, I decided to build my outfit around these faux suede booties as transition pieces into autumn.Β These are top notch when it comes to comfort because of all the support they give, plus the faux suede is super soft, which is an added bonus. They are also very versatile, which means I can wear them with almost any outfit. I paired the shoes with a simple black dress and pulled on a black v-neck over it to hide the ruffles on the top half of the dress. My goal was to keep the look casual while still looking put-together, and I thought the lace on the lower half of the dress was perfect for that. To brighten up the look a bit (since it is still summer), I threw on this light-wash denim vest with silver studs on the shoulders. I didn’t want to go heavy on the accessories because of the lace and studs, so I kept them minimal. The cool tones of the black and grey of the envelope clutch complemented the look nicely, so I opted for that over my warmer toned handbags.

It was certainly a comfortable outfit for a relaxed summer afternoon. πŸ™‚

Have a lovely Monday!

8 comments

  1. Love this outfit, and you’ve given me some much needed inspiration on how to restyle one of my denim vest!
    xx

    1. Glad you were inspired! I really enjoy the versatility of denim vests! πŸ™‚

  2. Cute! I love your dress and clutch and love how you styled the vest over it.

    1. Thank you! Glad you liked it πŸ™‚

  3. Great look! I have a similar vest and have been thinking of ways to style it, some definite inspiration here!

    1. Thank you! Would love to see your take on a similar vest! πŸ™‚

  4. That is so chic and mixing black and blue together is another way that i love so much.

    1. Thank you, it does add such nice contrast!

Leave a Reply

