Fall Campaign Review: H&M The Irresistibles

This week, the fall 2013 campaign that caught my eye was H&M’s The Irresistibles, featuring Chinese model Wang Xiao shot by photographer Koray Birand and directed by Mikael Kangas. Just from a quick glance, I was able to see a lot of similarities with the Proenza Schouler Fall 2013 Campaign, in terms of color scheme and the contemporary vibe. This season’s H&M campaign largely consists of simple, yet structured silhouettes that boast a neutral color palette with hints of plums and deep reds.

It seemed as if H&M was going for the timeless look by including classic pieces such as trenchcoats, A-line skirts, and versatile knit tops, along with several other work-appropriate pieces that could easily be transformed into classy, evening looks. I thought the clean, white setting for the shoot gave a pleasantly modern platform for the campaign.Β I’m certain that the collection will do very well this season, as its pieces give a very high-end feel while maintaining affordability.

hm fall 2013, the irresistibles
hm fall 2013, the irresistibles
hm fall 2013, the irresistibles
hm fall 2013, the irresistibles
Photos from Elle.com

6 comments

  1. It seems the new H&M’s campaing is going to be great and I’m here in Brazil, where we haven’t a store. And I love timeless clothes, classic style! Ah, I’m so jealous! Oh that dress!!!!!

    1. I enjoy classic, timeless pieces as well! H&M just launched an online store for a few countries, so hopefully it’ll be available for Brazil too! πŸ™‚

      1. Saddly, it’s not avaliable for Brazil! I don’t know why they are ignoring my country. Topshop has already arrived here.

  2. I’ve never seen this model before, she’s gorgeous. I’m loving the plum skirt, I have a Marc by Marc satchel that would pair just beautifully!

    1. I do agree, she’s stunning. πŸ™‚ I would love to see that pairing!

  3. […] last July, IΒ wrote a couple posts detailing my thoughts on fashion ad campaigns, particularly the H&M Fall 2013 campaign and Proenza Shouler Fall 2013 campaign. I only went as far as writing two blog posts, but I really […]

Leave a Reply

