Fire to the Rain

orange, forever 21, forever 21 top, forever 21 jeans, wedges, steve madden, white jeans, white pants
orange, forever 21, forever 21 top, forever 21 jeans, wedges, steve madden, white jeans, white pants
orange, forever 21, forever 21 top, forever 21 jeans, wedges, steve madden, white jeans, white pants
orange, forever 21, forever 21 top, tobi, ring, bracelet, studded bracelet, flower ring, forever 21 ring, jewelry
white jeans, white pants, forever 21, forever 21 jeans, wedges, snake skin, print, neutral

Top, jeans & flower ring from Forever 21 | Handbag from Steve Madden | Bracelet from Tobi.com | Shoes from local boutique

Waking up to gloomy, cloudy skies yesterday, I knew I wanted to incorporate bold colors into my outfit. My bright orange nails (Meet Me at Sunset by Essie) reminded me of a similarly fierce red-orange top I bought last summer, so I brought it out to take a look. It is quite an interesting piece, really, because the intensity of the color is softened by the sheer chiffon-like fabric, making it the perfect statement piece without being too overbearing. I wanted to neutralize the rest of my outfit to balance out the look, so I paired the top with plain white denim pants and my favorite wedges. These are my go-to shoes when I’m looking to be comfortable without losing style and compromising the several inches a pair of heels would give me (I’m on the shorter end of the 5-foot-something realm). I added a few accessories to complete the outfit and was ready to go!

On a side note, I think I’m getting the hang of taking photos by myself. Last week, it took a while to set everything up and make sure things were in focus, but this week the whole process went by much smoother and quicker. A lady walking her dogs passed by and asked what I was taking photos of, and I just told her I was working on a school assignment. I still feel a little awkward when people walk or drive by, but I just pretend like I’m occupied with setting up the camera, which helps me feel a little less self conscious. πŸ˜› Also, I finished up shooting just as the rain started to fall, so I’d say it was a pretty successful morning. πŸ™‚

Have a happy Monday!

One comment

  1. Hi dear, interesting post and you have an awesome blog, did we follow each other already? if not, would you like to follow each other? if you decided to follow me on BLOGLOVIN, please let me know so I can follow you back! xoxo

    my BLOGLOVIN: http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3831938/love-joice

Leave a Reply

